Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
View All Matches
PCB announces central contracts for 2018-19 season
Pakistan News

PCB announces central contracts for 2018-19 season

The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced its centrally contracted players list for the 2018-19 season. The Central Contracts Selection Committee comprising Director Cricket Operations Haroon Rashid, National Chief Selector Inzamam Ul Haq and Director Academies Mudassar Nazar recommended the players for next year. Chairman PCB Najam Sethi approved the list.

The 2017-18 Financial Year marked the conclusion of a 3 year financial formula agreed between PCB and its players.

A PCB release confirmed that the PCB and players have reached a fresh 3-year financial remuneration agreement. In the New Central Contracts PCB has raised the monthly remuneration for each of its categories ranging between 25-30 per cent, and has also increased its players match fee by 20 per cent across categories.

An agreed per cent increase will also be given to the players in years two and 3 of the new agreement.

A new category, “E”, has been added to the central contracts to recognise performers on the domestic circuit as well as to encourage the continuing development of emerging cricketers from the junior cricket level.

List of PCB centrally contracted players 2018-19

Category A

Azhar Ali, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed, Yasir Shah, Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir

Category B

Muhammad Hafeez, Faheem Ashraf, Asad Shafiq, Hasan Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Shadab Khan

Category C

Muhammad Abbas, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Haris Sohail, Imam ul Haq, Muhammad Nawaz, Usman Khan Shinwari, Shaan Masood, Imad Wasim

Category D

Rumman Raees, Asif Ali, Rahat Ali, Usman Salahuddin, Hussain Talat

Category E

Bilal Asif, Saad Ali, Muhammad Rizwan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sahibzada Farhan, Umaid Asif, Mir Hamza