Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Pakistan to tour England in 2018
Pakistan tour of England

Pakistan to tour England in 2018

England will face Pakistan, Australia and India next summer after the 2018 schedule was confirmed by ECB.

England will start the summer with two Tests against Pakistan, against whom they drew 2-2 last year, before leading into a period of white-ball cricket which begins with a trip to Edinburgh to face Scotland.

Eoin Morgan's side will then play five ODIs and a T20 against Australia before continuing the limited overs theme when India arrive.

The teams will play a three-match T20 series followed by a three-match ODI series.

The international summer concludes with a five-match Test series that begins at Edgbaston on Wednesday 1 August.

“A five-Test series against India is at the heart of next summer’s international programme," said ECB Chief Executive Officer Tom Harrison. “This is always a much-anticipated contest which attracts a huge following across the globe for the five-day game.

“Test match cricket has a strong, consistent and passionate following across England and Wales and the seven summer Tests, starting with the Pakistan matches, are sure to attract good crowds.

“Alongside these, England’s white-ball contests against India, Australia and Scotland will give a fascinating guide to form ahead of the ICC Cricket World Cup, to be staged here in 2019.

“We are pleased to have a very loyal following for all three formats of the game and we expect to attract great crowds across the summer. The universal on-sale date was a great success for the venues and fans last year and we will repeat that again this year. What also stays the same is that we would urge fans to apply early and plan for a big summer of cricket."

England's 2018 schedule


24-28 May – 1st Test, Lord’s

1-5 June – 2nd Test, Emerald Headingley


10 June – Scotland v England, Grange CC, Edinburgh


13 June – 1st ODI, Kia Oval (1pm)

16 June – 2nd ODI, SSE SWALEC, Cardiff (11am)

19 June – 3rd ODI, Trent Bridge (2pm)

21 June – 4th ODI, Emirates Riverside (2pm)

24 June – 5th ODI, Emirates Old Trafford (11am)

27 June – IT20, Edgbaston (6.30pm)


3 July – 1st IT20, Emirates Old Trafford (5.30pm)

6 July – 2nd IT20, SSE SWALEC, Cardiff (5.30pm)

8 July – 3rd IT20, The Brightside Ground, Bristol (2pm)

12 July – 1st ODI, Trent Bridge (12.30pm)

14 July – 2nd ODI, Lord’s (11am)

17 July – 3rd ODI, Emerald Headingley (12.30pm)

1-5 August – 1st Test, Edgbaston

9-13 August – 2nd Test, Lord’s

18-22 August – 3rd Test, Trent Bridge

30 August-3 September – 4th Test, Ageas Bowl

7-11 September – 5th Test, Kia Oval

Domestic Finals

30 June – One-Day Cup Final, Lord’s

15 September – T20 Blast Finals Day, Edgbaston