Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Multan Sultans 2019 | MS squad and Team Players List
PSL 2019

Multan Sultans 2019 | MS squad and Team Players List

The Multan Consortium led by Ali Tareen has won the franchise rights for the sixth team, by exceeding the reserve price. After taking opinion from users the owners have decided against renaming the team and the name has again been restored to Multan Sultans.

The rights have been awarded for seven years. The reserve price set by PCB was $5.21 million per annum for a period of seven years. This reserve price has been exceeded by the Multam Consortium, led by Ali Tareen.

Earlier Multan Sultans contract was cancelled by PCB and the sixth PSL franchise was named as 'The Sixth Team'.

Multan Sultans Squad Updates

Multan Sultans 2019 - Replacement Draft Picks

Andre Russell joins in place of injured Steve Smith

James Vince joins as a replacement for Joe Denly.

Multan Sultans 2019 - Draft Picks

Shahid Afridi - Platinum

Steve Smith - Platinum

Joe Denly - Diamond

Qais Ahmed - Gold

Nicholas Pooran - Gold

Laurie Evans - Silver

Nauman Ali - Silver

Muhammad Ilyas - Emerging

Dan Christian - Silver

Shakeel Ansar - Silver

Tom Moores - Supplementary Pick

Ali Shafiq - Supplementary Pick

Multan Sultans Squad 2019 - Retention List

Shoaib Malik - Platinum

Junaid Khan - Diamond

Mohammad Irfan (Ambassador) - Diamond

Shan Masood - Gold

Mohammad Abbas - Silver

M. Irfan Khan - Silver

Umar Siddiq - Silver

Mohammad Junaid - Emerging