Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
South Africa to host Pakistan for full-fledged series next summer
South Africa News

South Africa to host Pakistan for full-fledged series next summer

South Africa will play three Test matches against Pakistan and two against Sri Lanka during their 2018/19 summer, Cricket South Africa announced on Monday.

South Africa will also host a total of 13 one-day internationals and nine Twenty20 internationals against Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe.

Pakistan, who will tour South Africa for the first time since 2013/14, will play the prime holiday season Tests in December and January, with Centurion awarded the Test starting on December 26 and Cape Town the traditional New Year Test starting on January 3.

The third Test will be in Johannesburg from January 11.

Pakistan will also play five one-day internationals and three Twenty20 internationals.

Sri Lanka will play Tests in Durban and Port Elizabeth in February, to be followed by five one-day internationals and three Twenty20 internationals.

Zimbabwe will play three one-day internationals and three Twenty20 internationals at some of South Africa's smaller cricket venues.

Cricket South Africa acting chief executive Thabang Moroe said that the scheduled 13 one-day internationals during the season would enable the national team to fine tune their preparations for the 2019 Cricket World Cup in England.


Zimbabwe in South Africa

Sept 30: First one-day international, Kimberley

Oct 3: Second one-day international, Bloemfontein

Oct 6: Third one-day international, Paarl

Oct 9: First Twenty20 international, East London

Oct 12: Second Twenty20 international, Potchefstroom

Oct 14: Third Twenty20 international, Benoni

Pakistan in South Africa

Dec 19-21: SA Invitation XI, Benoni

Dec 26-30: First Test, Centurion

Jan 3-7: Second Test, Cape Town

Jan 11-15 : Third Test, Johannesburg

Jan 19: First one-day international, Port Elizabeth

Jan 22: Second one-day international, Durban

Jan 25: Third one-day international, Centurion

Jan 27: Fourth one-day international, Johannesburg

Jan 30: Fifth one-day international, Cape Town

Feb 1: First Twenty20 International, Cape Town

Feb 3: Second Twenty20 International, Johannesburg

Feb 6: Third Twenty20 International, Centurion

Sri Lanka in South Africa

Feb 13-17: First Test, Durban

Feb 21-25: Second Test, Port Elizabeth

Feb 28: SA Invitation XI, Benoni

Mar 3: First one-day international, Johannesburg

Mar 6: Second one-day international, Centurion

Mar 10: Third one-day international, Durban

Mar 13: Fourth one-day international, Port Elizabeth

Mar 16: Fifth one-day international, Cape Town

Mar 19: First Twenty20 international, Cape Town

Mar 22: Second Twenty20 international, Centurion

Mar 24: Third Twenty20 international, Johannesburg