Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule
ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule

The 2019 Cricket World Cup will be played in England from May 30 till July 14. The six-week long cricket extravaganza will have a different format this season, after the ICC reduced the participating side to 10, with eight teams qualifying directly while two through a World Cup qualifier. For the 2019 World Cup, West Indies and Afghanistan finished in the top two spots in qualifiers, joining the remaining eight teams for the showdown in England.

There are 11 venues where the matches will be held throughout England and Wales: Bristol, Chester-le-Street, Headingley, Lord's, the Oval, Edgbaston, Old Trafford, Sophia Gardens, Trent Bridge, the Rose Bowl and Taunton.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 fixtures

Afghanistan 2019 Cricket World Cup schedule

Date Match Venue
June 1 Afghanistan vs Australia Bristol
June 4 Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka Cardiff
June 8 Afghanistan vs New Zealand Taunton
June 15 Afghanistan vs South Africa Cardiff
June 18 Afghanistan vs England Manchester
June 22 Afghanistan vs India Southampton
June 24 Afghanistan vs Bangladesh Southampton
June 29 Afghanistan vs Pakistan Leeds
July 4 Afghanistan vs West Indies Leeds

Australia 2019 Cricket World Cup schedule

Date Match Venue
June 1 Australia vs Afghanistan Bristol
June 6 Australia vs West Indies Nottingham
June 9 Australia vs India London
June 12 Australia vs Pakistan Taunton
June 15 Australia vs Sri Lanka London
June 20 Australia vs Bangladesh Nottingham
June 25 Australia vs England London
June 29 Australia vs New Zealand London
July 6 Australia vs South Africa Manchester

Bangladesh 2019 Cricket World Cup schedule

Date Match Venue
June 2 Bangladesh vs South Africa London
5 June Bangladesh vs New Zealand London
8 June Bangladesh vs England Cardiff
11 June Bangladesh vs Sir Lanka Bristol
17 June Bangladesh vs West Indies Taunton
20 June Bangladesh vs Australia Nottingham
24 June Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Southampton
2 July Bangladesh vs India Birmingham
5 July Bangladesh vs Pakistan London

England 2019 Cricket World Cup schedule

Date Match Venue
30 May England vs South Africa London
3 June England vs Pakistan
8 June England vs Bangladesh Cardiff
14 June England vs West Indies Southampton
18 June England vs Afghanistan Manchester
21 June England vs Sri Lanka Leeds
25 June England vs Australia
30 June England vs India Birmingham
3 July England vs New Zealand Chester-le-Street

India 2019 Cricket World Cup schedule

Date Match Venue
5 june India vs South Africa
9 June India vs Australia
13 June India vs New Zealand Nottingham
16 June India vs Pakistan
22 June India vs Afghanistan Southampton
27 June India vs West Indies
30 June India vs England
2 July India vs Bangladesh
6 July India vs Sri Lanka Leeds

New Zealand 2019 Cricket World Cup schedule

Date Match Venue
1 june New Zealand vs Sri Lanka
5 June New Zealand vs Bangladesh
8 June New Zealand vs Afghanistan Taunton
13 June New Zealand vs India Nottingham
19 June New Zealand vs South Africa Birmingham
22 June New Zealand vs West Indies
26 June New Zealand vs Pakistan
29 June New Zealand vs Australia
3 July New Zealand vs England Chester-le-Street

Pakistan 2019 Cricket World Cup schedule

Date Match Venue
31 May Pakistan vs West Indies
3 June Pakistan vs England
7 June Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Bristol
12 June Pakisan vs Australia Taunton
16 June Pakistan vs India Manchester
23 June Pakistan vs South Africa London
26 June Pakistan vs New Zealand Birmingham
29 June Pakistan vs Afghanistan
5 July Pakistan vs Bangladesh London

South Africa 2019 Cricket World Cup schedule

Date Match Venue
31 May South Africa vs England
3 June South Africa vs Bangladesh
7 June South Africa vs India
12 June South Africa vs West Indies Southampton
16 June South Africa vs Afghanistan
23 June South Africa vs New Zealand
26 June South Africa vs Pakistan
29 June South Africa vs Sri Lanka
5 July South Africa vs Australia

Sri Lanka 2019 Cricket World Cup schedule

Date Match Venue
1 June Sri Lanka vs New Zealand
4 June Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan Cardiff
7 June Sri Lanka vs Pakistan Bristol
11 June Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Bristol
15 June Sri Lanka vs Australia London
21 June Sri Lanka vs England Leeds
28 June Sri Lanka vs South Africa Chester-le-Street
1 July Sri Lanka vs West Indies Chester-le-Street
6 July Sri Lanka vs India Leeds

West Indies 2019 Cricket World Cup schedule

Date Match Venue
31 May West Indies vs Pakistan
6 June West Indies vs Australia Nottingham
10 June West Indies vs South Africa Southampton
14 June West Indies vs England Southampton
17 June West Indies vs Bangladesh Taunton
22 June West Indies vs New Zealand Manchester
27 June West Indies vs India Manchester
1 July West Indies vs Sri Lanka Chester-le-Street
4 July West Indies vs Afghanistan Leeds

2019 Cricket World Cup Finals

Semi Finals

Semi Final 1, July 9: TBD vs TBD

Semi Final 2, July 11: TBD vs TBD


Final, July 14: TBD vs TBD

Who won the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup?

Australia and New Zealand played in the 2015 World Cup final where Australia beat New Zealand by 7 Wickets - their fifth tournament win since 1987.

Who are the previous ICC Cricket World Cup winners?

International cricket championship ICC held at four-year intervals one of the most watched sports events in the world. Australia won by beating New Zealand in 2015 with seven wickets.

World Cup 1975 - West Indies beat Australia by 17 runs

World Cup 1979 - West Indies beat England by 92 runs

World Cup 1983 - India beat West Indies by 43 runs

World Cup 1987 - Australia beat England by seven runs

World Cup 1992 - Pakistan beat England by 22 runs

World Cup 1996 - Sri Lanka beat Australia by seven wickets

World Cup 1999 - Australia beat Pakistan by eight wickets

World Cup 2003 - Australia beat India by 125 runs

World Cup 2007 - Australia beat Sri Lanka by 53 runs (DL method)

World Cup 2011 - India beat Sri Lanka by six wickets

World Cup 2015 - Australia beat New Zealand by seven wickets