Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Rashid, Lynn and Russell to feature in second season of T10 League
T10 League

Rashid, Lynn and Russell to feature in second season of T10 League

Rashid Khan, Chris Lynn, Brendon McCullum and Andre Russell are among the big names drafted for the second season of T10 League, while Ahmed Shehzad and Sarfraz Ahmed have been released by their franchises.

The eight franchises - up from six last season - gathered in Dubai on Monday for a mini-draft, where they picked their icon players and chose four players to retain from their 2017 squads. The six existing teams were allowed to retain two players in category A and one each in B and C. The two new teams had an open list to pick their new set of five players from.

The teams will meet again for the main draft on September 2 to pick eleven players for the ten-day tournament in December.

Three Afghans to feature in T10 Cricket League 2018

Rashid and McCullum will be the icon players for Maratha Arabians and Rajputs respectively, while Lynn and Russell will turn out for Rajputs and Northern Warriors.

Other than Rashid, Afghanistan will be represented by two more players including Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Bengal Tigers) and Mohammad Shahzad (Rajputs). Ireland will also have a representative in Paul Stirling who will turn out for Kerala Kings.

Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik and Eoin Morgan have all been retained by their Pakhtoons, Punjabi Legends and Kerala Kings respectively. The only major transfer is that of Darren Sammy who has moved from Bengal Tigers to the newly inducted Northern Warriors.

The other new entrants, Karachians, have signed up Shane Watson as its icon player.

The inclusion of two new teams will increase the length of the tournament, from 13 matches over four days to 28 over ten days. In addition, Team Sri Lanka have undergone multiple makeovers - they renamed themselves Rajasthani Heroes first, and then Rajputs.

T10 Cricket League (2018) squads after mini draft

Maratha Arabians:

Rashid Khan (icon), James Faulkner, Alex Hales, Dwayne Bravo, Kamran Akmal


Shahid Afridi (icon), Colin Ingram, David Willey, Mohammad Irfan, Liam Dawson

Bengal Tigers:

Sunil Narine (icon), Jason Roy, Sam Billings, Asif Ali, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Punjabi Legends:

Shoaib Malik (icon), Evin Lewis, Chris Jordan, Luke Ronchi, Liam Plunkett

Kerala Kings:

Eoin Morgan (icon), Kieron Pollard, Sohail Tanvir, Paul Stirling, Dasun Shanaka


Brendon McCullum (icon), Mohammad Hafeez, Rilee Rossouw, Chris Lynn, Mohammad Shahzad

Northern Warriors:

Darren Sammy (icon), Andre Russell, Dwayne Smith, Wahab Riaz, Nicholas Pooran


Shane Watson (icon), Jofra Archer, Anton Devcich, Colin de Grandhomme, Ben Laughlin