Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
View All Matches
Gayle, Lynn, McCullum lead the way in second T10 draft
T10 Draft

Gayle, Lynn, McCullum lead the way in second T10 draft

Chris Gayle led the star-studded picks at the second draft of the T10 League amid the controversies surrounding the future of the tournament.

Kerala Kings, the winners of the inaugural season of T10, availed the services of West Indian openers ahead of the expanded second edition.

The tournament runs from November 23 until December 2 if the league gets a thumbs up from the ICC.


After a successful six-team event last year, the league has expanded to eight franchises. Karachians and Northern Warriors are the latest editions to the tournament.

Here is how the eight teams look after the second draft.

Maratha Arabians

Coach: Wasim Akram

Icon player: Rashid Khan

Alex Hales, Kamran Akmal, James Faulkner, Dwayne Bravo, Lasith Malinga, James Vince, Liam Livingstone, Brendan Taylor, Adam Lyth, Roelof Van Der Merwe, Najibullah Zadran, Richard Gleeson




Coach: Tom Moody

Icon player: Shane Watson

Jofra Archer, Thisara Perera, Anton Devcich, Ben Laughlin, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Nawaz, Dawid Malan, Fawad Ahmed, Isuru Udana, Joe Clarke, Samiullah Shenwari, Mohammad Irfan Jr

Kerala Kings

Coach: Daniel Vettori

Icon player: Eoin Morgan

Kieron Pollard, Sohail Tanvir, Paul Stirling, Dasun Shanaka, Chris Gayle, Junaid Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Tom Curran, Fabian Allen, Niroshan Dickwella, Imran Nazir, Benny Howell



Bengal Tigers

Coach: Stephen Fleming

Icon player: Sunil Narine

Jason Roy, Sam Billings, Asif Ali, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Morne Morkel, Aamer Yamin, Mohammed Nabi, Kusal Perera, Sherfane Rutherford, Kevon Cooper, Ali Khan, Rayad Emrit

Northern Warriors

Coach: Robin Singh

Icon player: Darren Sammy

Andre Russell, Dwayne Smith, Wahab Riaz, Nicholas Pooran, Ravi Bopara, Rovman Powell, Harry Gurney, Chris Green, Obed McCoy, Lendl Simmons, Kharry Pierre and Kennar Lewis


Coach: Herschelle Gibbs

Icon player: Brendon McCullum

Chris Lynn, Mohammad Hafeez, Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Shahzad, Tymal Mills, Carlos Brathwaite, Rahat Ali, Samit Patel, Qais Ahmad, Ben Dunks, Peter Trego, Shan Masood


Coach: Dean Jones

Icon player: Shane Watson

Colin Ingram, Liam Dawson, Mohammad Irfan, David Willey, Colin Munro, Andre Fletcher, Sohail Khan, Sharfuddin Ashraf, Chadwick Walton, Shapoor Zadran, Cameron Delport, Gulbadin Naib



Punjabi Legends

Coach: Mushtaq Ahmed

Icon player: Shoaib Malik

Chris Jordan, Evin Lewis, Liam Plunkett, Luke Ronchi, Muhammad Sami, Zahir Khan, Umar Akmal, Mitchell McClenaghan, Tom Moores, Anwar Ali, Jade Dernbach, Hassan Khan


Read: ICC vigilant over T20/T10 corruption risks

Recently, Salman Iqbal resigned as the league’s president, citing a “lack of transparency, unprofessionalism and a flawed structure” for his decision.

Following Iqbal’s resignation, PCB chairman Ehsan Mani had also shown his reservations on the tournament and sought clarity on the status of league of cricket’s governing body.

But Shaji Ul Mulk, the owner and chairman of T10, denied any allegations on the league.

“There is absolutely no truth in [the allegations],” said Mulk before the draft.

“We play cricket, we don't play politics. We only believe in playing straight. We don't believe in games.”