Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
View All Matches
Amir dropped, Wahab returns for Australia Tests
Pakistan Squad for Australia Tests

Amir dropped, Wahab returns for Australia Tests

Pakistan have announced a 17-member Test squad to face Australia in the United Arab Emirates starting October 7.

Fast bowler Wahab Riaz and uncapped Mir Hamza have been added to the side while Mohammad Amir - who had a torrid time in the ongoing Asia Cup - has been dropped.

Pakistan have also selected three spinners for the Test. Their ace spinner Yasir Shah will be assisted by young Shadab Khan and uncapped off-spinner Bilal Asif.

Mohammad Rizwan has also been added to the side as a reserved wicket-keeper.

“The team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions of the UAE, where Mohammad Amir has been dropped from the side and Wahab Riaz and Mir Hamza comes in the side," told Inzamam ul Haq in according to a statement released by the Pakistan Cricket Board.

"Three spinners Shahdab Khan, Yasir Shah and Bilal Asif have been kept in the squad keeping in view the UAE wickets. Furthermore, Rizwan Ahmed makes a comeback in the Test squad.”

Pakistan Test Team against Australia in UAE 2018

Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Usman Salahuddin, Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain-WK), Yasir Shah, Shadab Khan, Bilal Asif, Muhammad Abbas, Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Faheem Ashraf, Mir Hamza, Muhammad Rizwan (WK)