Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
CSA names new T20 competition Mzansi Super League
MSL 2018

CSA names new T20 competition Mzansi Super League

Cricket South Africa (CSA) unveiled the Mzansi Super League (MSL), adding to the ever-growing list of domestic T20 competitions around the world.

The inaugural MSL will take place from 16 November to 16 December 2018, according to a statement released by the CSA.

The league will feature six city based teams across six different venues.

The CSA also announced that the South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC) on its TV and radio platforms.

“I would like to thank everyone involved in putting this milestone project together,” commented CSA Chief Executive, Thabang Moroe.

“We look forward to welcoming, and being entertained by, some of the world’s best cricketers. We are also confident that the MSL will serve the dual objective of becoming a launchpad for our next generation of T20 talent.

The concept behind the unique logo was based on CSA’s over-riding responsibility towards uniting the people of Mzansi (a proudly South African colloquialism that captures patriotism and the spirit of the country’s diverse race and culture) through the power of the game, explained the statement.

The names of the six participating sides, the marquee Proteas players and the headline international signings will all form part of the competition Player Draft Matrix that will be held this coming Monday, 15 October.

The complete MSL T20 fixtures list and broadcast times