Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Imad Wasim returns for Australia T20s
Pakistan Squad

Imad Wasim returns for Australia T20s

Pakistan have announced a 15-member squad for the three Twenty20 internationals against Australia. All-rounder Imad Wasim returns to the squad since his injury earlier this year. Mohammad Hafeez, who scored a hundred on his return to the Test side last week against Australia, has also been picked.

The 3-match T-20I series against Australia will be played on October 24, 26 and 28, 2018 in Abu Dhabi and Dubai, respectively.

“Imad Wasim makes a comeback in the team after his form and fitness was monitored by the selection committee during the current domestic matches,” said Inzamam-ul-Haq.

Uncapped Waqas Maqsood has also been added to the T20 squad for the first time after his good performances in the domestic cricket. He also took 5 wickets for Pakistan A in the recently concluded T20 series with New Zealand A.

“Waqas Maqsood has been drafted in the T-20 squad after his recent performances in the domestic cricket and playing for Pakistan ‘A’ team in the recent series,” added Inzamam.

Pakistan T20 Squad against Australia

Fakhar Zaman, Muhammad Hafeez, Sahibzada Farhan, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Hussain Tallat, Sarfraz Ahmed (c), Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Khan Shanwari, Hasan Ali, Imad Waseem, Waqas Maqsood, Faheem Ashraf