Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Shaheen, Saad included in 15-member squad for New Zealand Tests
New Zealand tour of the UAE

Shaheen, Saad included in 15-member squad for New Zealand Tests

Uncapped Shaheen Shah Afridi and Saad Ali were given rewards for their performances as Pakistan announced 15-member squad for the New Zealand Test series starting November 16.

Opening batsman Fakhar Zaman and leg-spinner Shadab Khan have been rested and advised to undergo training at the National Cricket Academy.

Shaheen has been in terrific form in the limited overs format, picking up eight wickets in the two ODIs against New Zealand in the ongoing series.

While left-handed batsman Saad Ali has been rewarded for his strong domestic performances as well as 144 in the last of the two four-day games against New Zealand A.

The first Test gets underway from November 16 in Abu Dhabi followed by the second Test in Dubai from November 24. The teams return to Abu Dhabi for the third Test which starts on December 3.

Pakistan squad for the first two Tests

Mohammad Hafeez, Imam-ul-Haq, Azhar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Babar Azam, Saad Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed (c & wk), Yasir Shah, Bilal Asif, Mohammad Abbas, Hasan Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Afridi, Mir Hamza