Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
PCB invites investors for sixth PSL team

PCB invites investors for sixth PSL team

The third PSL edition will feature six teams as the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Friday invited bids from the interested parties to acquire franchise rights.

The PCB has shortlisted five regions on the basis of provincial representation and the domestic cricket ranking, the board told the media in a statement. The regions are: Hyderabad, Dera Murad Jamal, FATA (KP), Faisalabad, and Multan.

PSL chairman Najam Sethi had unveiled plans, via tweet, to introduce the sixth team after hosting the final of the last edition in Lahore in March this year.