Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Smith, Warner allowed to feature in IPL 2019

Smith, Warner allowed to feature in IPL 2019

Steve Smith and David Warner will make a comeback in next year's Indian Premier League, their franchises have confirmed.

The duo was barred form participating in the lucrative league this season. Rajasthan Royals named Smith in their squad and Warner stayed with Sunrisers Hyderabad as the 12th IPL officially kicked off with the announcement of player retention from all franchises.

The duo is serving a one-year international ban but recently padded up for club cricket in Australia. The duo has also featured in various franchise T20 leagues around the world.

Royals and Sunrisers have not named their captains for the upcoming season.

Apart from Smith, Royals also retained their England stars in Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer and New Zealand's Ish Sodhi.

Overseas stars to join Smith in Sunrisers include Australia paceman Billy Stanlake, New Zealand's Kane Williamson, Shakib Al Hasan from Bangladesh and Afghanistan stars Rashid Khan and Mohammad Nabi.