Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
View All Matches

Mitchell Starc was included in Australia's squad for their final Twenty20 against India, replacing fellow paceman Billy Stanlake who turned his ankle during the warm-up in the second match against India.

The pace spearhead had been left out of the T20 squad for the series against South Africa and India so he could focus on the Sheffield Shield to be better prepared for the important Test series against India starting December 6.

Australia lead the series 1-0, with Friday's game abandoned due to rain.

Starc last played a T20 for Australia in September 2016 against Sri Lanka in Colombo. His last one on home soil was in Sydney in February 2014 against England.

Australia squad

Aaron Finch (capt), Alex Carey, Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, D`Arcy Short, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa.