Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Evin Lewis returns for Bangladesh T20s
Windies in Bangladesh

Evin Lewis returns for Bangladesh T20s

Opener Evin Lewis returned as the West Indies named a 15-man squad for their three-match T20 series against Bangladesh.

Lewis had turned down a white-ball contract in October before withdrawing from the limited-over legs of the side's recent India tour, citing personal reasons.

He also did not play in the just-concluded ODI series against Bangladesh.

The West Indies also welcomed backed fast bowlers Kesrick Williams and Sheldon Cottrell while all-rounder Kieron Pollard and left-arm pacer Obed McCoy were left out because of injuries.

Nicholas Pooran, Khary Pierre, Fabian Allen and Oshane Thomas retained their places in the T20 squad from the last series in India.

"After Bangladesh won the T20 series in the West Indies, we will be expecting a highly competitive return series," Cricket West Indies chairman of selectors Courtney Browne said in a statement.

Bangladesh defeated the West Indies 2-1 in their previous T20 series in August.

The first T20 will be played on Monday at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, while Dhaka will host the next two matches on December 20 and 22.


Carlos Brathwaite (capt), Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer, Fabian Allen, Kesrick Williams, Keemo Paul, Khary Pierre, Evin Lewis, Nicholas Pooran, Rovman Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Shai Hope, Sherfane Rutherford, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas