Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Islamabad, Lahore face-off in PSL opener
PSL 2019

Islamabad, Lahore face-off in PSL opener

Islamabad United won the toss and opted to field first against Lahore Qalandars in the tournament opener.

In six PSL clashes, United have been victorious four times, while the Qalandars just hold two victories. Both those victories came in 2016 when United weren't at their best, and would have finished bottom of the table had it not been for Lahore Qalandars.

Islamabad United

Rizwan Hussain, Luke Ronchi (wk), Philip Salt, Hussain Talat, Cameron Delport, Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Samit Patel, Mohammed Sami (capt.), Waqas Maqsood

Lahore Qalandars

Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez (capt.), AB de Villiers, Anton Devcich, Brendan Taylor (wk), Sohail Akhtar, Carlos Brathwaite, Yasir Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Rahat Ali