Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Rohan Mustafa returns as UAE announce squad for Zimbabwe ODIs
UAE in Zimbabwe 2019

Rohan Mustafa returns as UAE announce squad for Zimbabwe ODIs

Emirates Cricket Board on Monday announced their 14-member squad for the ODI series against Zimbabwe.

UAE, who lost their previous ODI series against Nepal earlier this year in January, will be bolstered by the return of Rohan Mustafa.

The former captain missed the home series against Nepal as he alongside Rameez Shahzad and Ahmed Raza were banned for eight weeks in December by the Emirates Cricket Board for violating the 'Player's Code of Conduct'.

The four-match series will be UAE's first-ever bilateral ODI series against a full-member nation.

"We have a very strong relationship with Zimbabwe Cricket having established a reciprocal playing agreement in 2017 which commenced with our national side playing Zimbabwe A in a five-match series during their tour of the UAE.

“Further to this agreement, and with thanks to the positive and supportive discussions with Zimbabwe Cricket, we are thrilled that our National side will now be playing their first ODI series against a full Test Nation," said Waleed Bukhatir, the Emirates Cricket Board Member and Chief Selector.

He added: "This series is a testament to the quality of not only UAE's National side, but to the growing levels and abilities of Associate Cricket. Such achievements can only happen by nurturing relationships with various Full Member boards, and through Emirates Cricket Board's vision and leadership we are very pleased to maintain and strengthen these relationships and see these milestones reached, we are very grateful to all involved."

UAE Squad

Muhammad Naveed (C), Rohan Mustafa, Ashfaq Ahmed, Shaiman Anwar, Muhammad Usman, CP Rizwan, Chirag Suri, Muhammad Boota, Ghulam Shabbir, Sultan Ahmed, Imran Haider, Amir Hayat, Zahoor Khan, Qadeer Ahmed