Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
View All Matches
ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Uncapped Abu Jayed picked as Bangladesh name 15-man World Cup squad

Uncapped pace bowler Abu Jayed was picked as Bangladesh named an experienced 15-man squad for the World Cup on Tuesday.

Jayed made his Test debut last year against West Indies and has featured in three T20s for Bangladesh, but is yet to take part in the 50-over format.

Mosaddek Hossain, who last played in the Asia Cup in September, was also recalled to the squad.

"Since the World Cup will be held in difficult (unfamiliar) conditions in the UK we wanted to value the experience of our players," said chief selector Minhajul Abedin.

Bangladesh Squad

Mashrafe Mortaza (Capt), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Mithun, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Jayed