Hasan Ali was at the centre of controversy after he claimed a catch despite apparently dropping the ball in Pakistan's opening tour match against Kent on Saturday.
Pakistan beat the county side by 100 runs after amassing 358 for seven.
Kent were 176-3 in reply in the 30th over when Alex Blake (89) skied a return catch to Hasan, who was bowling.
But video footage emerged on Monday that showed the pacer had dropped the catch.
@BumbleCricket have you seen a worse umpiring decision than this? Alex Blake given out after Hasan Ali dropped a dolly then pretended he’d caught it. What’s worse - the umpiring or the cheating? pic.twitter.com/gPEDprEDBr— Mark Twaddell (@ravingtwadster) April 27, 2019
Hasan continued his celebration despite the ball on the ground. The batsman was not given a reprieve by the umpire.
The laws of cricket state that a catch is completed only when "a fielder obtains complete control over both the ball and his/her own movement".