Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
National T20 Cup - Cricket carnival to commence today as players set sights on PSL and T20 World Cup 
National T20 Cup

National T20 Cup - Cricket carnival to commence today as players set sights on PSL and T20 World Cup 

National T20 Cup 2019 holds immense value for the players who are eying a spot in the Pakistan Super League (PSL) teams and more importantly to get picked for the national team - which all of a sudden seems in the doldrums after the epic upset against Sri Lanka in the T20 series. Pakistan's third most populous city Faislabad will host the event from 13-24 October at Iqbal Stadium.

More than 100 players will strive to gain Misbah-ul-Haq's attention who is the incumbent head coach and chief selector and make a case to feature in the upcoming Australia T20 series starting from November 3rd. Australia is also the venue for hosting the ICC T20 World Cup 2020 which makes this tournament all the more important to shape the squad and get the team combination figured out.

Players prize money increased substantially

The cash rewards have seen a boost as there is a 100 per cent increase in the winning prize. The champions will bag five million PKR while the runner-up will take home 2.5 million. In addition, top performer, player of the tournament, best batsman, bowler and wicket-keeper will receive 100,000. The man of the match award is set at 25,000.

PCB urges families to witness live action before their eyes

Why would one bother going all the way to a stadium when they could just sit and watch the game in the comforts of home? Well, PCB has tried to lure families to come visit the Iqbal Stadium and fill the stands. For this purpose, the Javed Miandad enclosure has been reserved for families only. Tickets for the Javed Miandad enclosure are set at a modest price of 200, while tickets for all other stands are 100 rupees.

The dearth of leg spinners

Shadab Khan had no hiding when he was bludgeoned for monstrous hits off seriously talented batters from Sri Lanka. He isn't enjoying a good run in international cricket after his comeback in the World Cup 2019. The leggie is not getting the zip and prodigious turn which has allowed the batsmen to line him up. Misbah-ul-Haq after the astonishing performance in the T20I series against Sri Lanka expressed his helplessness in the matter of availability of wrist spinners in the domestic circuit. However, the National T20 Cup 2019 is an opportunity to spot leg spinner or left-arm chinaman from the six regional teams and the second XI. 

Power hitters can make a name for themselves

Pakistan batsmen were able to hit boundaries on just five occasions during the T20I series against Sri Lanka which prevented Pakistan to chase totals or amass a colossal one. All the active players in the domestic cricket have got a fabulous opportunity to flex their muscles and slug maximums out of the park, come to the fore, and assist Misbah-ul-Haq with ICC T20 World 2020 preparations. 

 Few players who have a good chance to impress the selectors ©PCB

Few players who have a good chance to impress the selectors ©PCB


Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

M Rizwan (C ) & WK, Usman Shinwari, Fakhar Zaman, Sahibzada Farhan (VC), Junaid Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Adil Amin, Musaddiq Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Israr Ullah, Umer Khan, Mohammad Mohsin, Zohaib Khan, Muhammad Ilyas, Imran Khan JR, Irfanullah Shah


Imran Farhat (VC), Hussain Talat, Imam-ul-Haq, Ammad Butt, Umar Gul, Yasir Shah, Haris Sohail (C), Imran Butt, Awais Zia, Taimur Khan, Shahbaz Khan, Bismillah Khan (WK), Akif Javed, Ali Shafiq, Muhammad Talha, Mohammad Asghar


Sohail Khan, Khurram Manzoor, Anwar Ali, Sarfaraz Ahmed (C), Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq (VC), Mohammad Hasnain, Ahsan Ali, Saud Shakeel, Danish Aziz, Kashif Bhatti, Mirza Ahsan Jameel, Omair Bin Yousaf, Mir Hamza, Saad Ali, Waleed Ahmed, Fawad Alam

Central Punjab

Salman Butt, Ahmad Shehzad (VC), Kamran Akmal, Bilal Asif, Hassan Ali, Fahim Ashraf, Saad Naseem, Babar Azam(C), Zafar Gohar, Umar Akmal, Rizwan Hussain, Waqas Maqsood, Naseem Shah, Ahmad Bashir, Usman Qadir, Ali Shan


Sohail Tanvir, Hammad Azam, Umar Amin (VC), Asif Ali, Imad Wasim (C), Muhammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Amir, Haider Ali, Sohail Akhtar, Rohail Nazir, Haris Rauf, Musa Khan, Zaid Alam, Ali Imran, Naveed Malik

South Punjab

Muhammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sami Aslam (VC), Amir Yamin, Wahab Riaz, Irfan SR, Bilawal Bhatti, Rahat Ali, Sohaib Maqsood, Shan Masood (C), Umaid Asif, Umer Siddiq, Saif Badar, Muhammad Abbass, Muhammad Irfan JR, Zahid Mahmood

Tickets will be available from several ticket booths around the sprawling metropolis and also near the first security check-post leading to the Iqbal Stadium:

“The shortest format is returning to Faisalabad and it is a great opportunity for parents to bring their children closer to this great game and see some of the finest Pakistan cricketers live in action," The optimistic PCB Director (Commercial), Babar Hamid shared his thoughts while talking to the media.