Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
View All Matches
Amir, Hafeez, Malik among Pakistani players set to feature in this year's T10 League
T10 League 2019

Amir, Hafeez, Malik among Pakistani players set to feature in this year's T10 League

Mohammad Amir has been picked by the new T10 League franchise Abu Dhabi while Shoaib Malik has found a place in the Delhi Bulls squad in the annual player draft for the third edition of the competition.

Several other Pakistan players prominently feature in this year's T10 League, scheduled to run from November 15 to 24.

Lahore Qalandars, closely linked to the namesake Pakistan Super League (PSL) franchise owned by Fawad Rana, have recruited the trio of all-rounders Mohammad Hafeez, Imad Wasim and Faheem Ashraf.

Qalandars, who had earlier announced Shahid Afridi as the side's icon player, have also added pace sensation Haris Rauf and explosive batsman Imran Nazir to their lineup.

Malik will be joined by compatriots Sohail Tanvir and Mohammad Hasnain in Delhi Bulls, which was earlier named Bengal Tigers.

There is a healthy representation of England players in the tournament that will be held in Abu Dhabi as opposed to Sharjah.

Moeen Ali will serve Abu Dhabi's marquee pick and will be joined by Harry Gurney and Luke Wright in the squad to be supervised by World Cup-winning coach Trevor Bayliss.

Somerset star Tom Banton and Sussex pair Chris Jordan and Phil Salt have been recruited by the Qalandars.

Eoin Morgan, icon player for Delhi Bulls, will captain the side and is joined by leg-spinner Adil Rashid in the team.

Maratha Arabians have roped in former England coach Andy Flower, who will be working with T20 stars Chris Lynn, Lasith Malinga and Dwayne Bravo.

Defending champions Northern Warriors have gone for a West Indies-heavy unit with Darren Sammy retained as skipper and will be joined by Lendl Simmons, Rayad Emrit and last year's leading run-scorer Nicholas Pooran.

The Warriors also boast pace bowling options Wahab Riaz and Andre Russell in the side.

Bangla Tigers have a strong presence of Bangladeshi players in the team while Sri Lanka's Thisara Perera is their icon player.

Deccan Gladiators, previously known as Sindhis, will be led by Shane Watson. Kieron Pollard, Tymal Mills and Mohammad Shahzad are the other high-profile members of the team as exciting prospect Bhanuka Rajapaksa has claimed a spot following his batting heroics in the T20I series win in Lahore.

Karnataka Tuskers have opted for batting powerhouses Hashim Amla, Marlon Samuels and Evin Lewis and have picked Nepal leg-spinner Sandeep Lamichhane.