Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Players shuffle among franchises before IPL 2020 auction
IPL 2020 Auction

Players shuffle among franchises before IPL 2020 auction

The Indian Premier League (IPL) trading window closed on November 14. Different teams were seen busy in trading players akin to stockbrokers ahead of IPL auction on December 19.

The spin wizard Ravichandran Ashwin made a move from Kings XI Punjab to Delhi Capitals. Ashwin has played for Chennai Super Kings for seven years and then moved to Punjab as a captain during the last two editions.

New Zealand bowling spearhead Trent Boult is lured by Mumbai after the strike bowler exhibited his firepower with Delhi Capitals for last two seasons. He has picked 38 wickets in the IPL.

Mayank Makrande has been shown the door by Mumbai Indians and has been accepted by Delhi Capitals. Mumbai have instead roped in West Indian all-rounder Sherfane Rutherford in the mix.

Rajasthan Royals traded their stalwart Ajinkya Rahane to Delhi Capitals and have greeted Rahul Tewatia - who will be coming back to the side that allowed him first to burst on the scene.

Rahane has led his former team in 24 games and has been the most consistent run-getter for them; scored at a healthy average of 34.26 and maintained a strike rate above 100.

Quick bowler Ankit Rajpoot got exchanged by Kings XI Punjab and sent to Rajasthan Royals. The 25-year-old has 23 wickets to his name in the premier T20 competition. Ankit is a canny bowler who can win matches single-handedly.

All-rounder Krishnappa Gowtham could be seen in action for Kings XI Punjab in the next season as he has been released by Rajasthan. He has thus far played a total of 22 games in IPL.

Dhawal Kulkarni has been in the scenes since the advent of IPL and he has returned to the side that first gave him the opportunity to showcase his talent – that is Rajasthan after Mumbai let him go.

IPL 2020 - Players Released

Chennai Super Kings

Chaitanya Bishnoi, David Willey, Dhruv Shorey, Mohit Sharma, Sam Billings, Scott Kuggeleijn 

Delhi Capitals

Ankush Bains, B Ayyappa, Chris Morris, Colin Ingram, Colin Munro, Hanuma Vihari, Jalaj Saxena, Manjot Kalra, Nathu Singh 

Kings XI Punjab

Agnivesh Ayachi, Andrew Tye, David Miller, Moises Henriques, Prabhsimran Singh, Sam Curran, Varun Chakaravarthy 

Kolkata Knight Riders

Anrich Nortje, Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Lynn, Joe Denly, KC Cariappa, Matt Kelly, Nikhil Naik, Piyush Chawla, Prithvi Raj Yarra, Robin Uthappa, Shrikant Mundhe 

Mumbai Indians

Adam Milne, Alzarri Joseph, Barinder Sran, Ben Cutting, Beuran Hendricks, Evin Lewis, Jason Behrendorff, Pankaj Jaswal, Rasikh Dar, Yuvraj Singh 

Rajasthan Royals

Aryaman Birla, Ashton Turner, Ish Sodhi, Jaydev Unadkat, Liam Livingstone, Oshane Thomas, Prashant Chopra, Rahul Tripathi, Shubham Ranjane, Stuart Binny, Sudhesan Midhun 

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Akshdeep Nath, Colin de Grandhomme, Dale Steyn, Heinrich Klassen, Himmat Singh, Kulwant Khejroliya, Marcus Stoinis, Milind Kumar, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Prayas Ray Barman, Shimron Hetmyer, Tim Southee 

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Deepak Hooda, Martin Guptill, Ricky Bhui, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan