Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Zimbabwe announce Chamu Chibhabha-led 20-man squad for Pakistan tour
Zimbabwe Tour of Pakistan

Zimbabwe announce Chamu Chibhabha-led 20-man squad for Pakistan tour

Chamu Chibhabha has been named captain of the 20-man Zimbabwe contingent announced for the Pakistan tour comprising of three ODIs and as many T20Is.

The tour marks Zimbabwe's return to international cricket as their last assignment was the trip to Bangladesh in February-March, where they failed to win any game.

Zimbabwe will be boosted by the inclusion of Blessing Muzarabani, who is set to resume his international career after a gap of over two years.

The 24-year-old paceman had signed a Kolpak deal with Northamptonshire in 2018, enduring a profitable stint with the county club. Muzarabani has represented Zimbabwe in 18 ODIs, six T20Is and a solitary Test.

His return helps beef up the fast bowling stocks for Zimbabwe since frontline seamer Kyle Jarvis has been ruled out of the series due to a stress fracture.

Additionally, Zimbabwe have added uncapped duo Milton Shumba and Faraz Akram in the team along with youngsters Wesley Madhevere and Richard Ngarava.

Other veteran pros in the squad include Brendan Taylor, Tendai Chatara, Craig Ervine, Sikandar Raza, Sean Williams and Elton Chigumbura.

The touring party will assemble in Harare's bio-secure bubble and will leave for Pakistan on October 19. Zimbabwe's clashes against Pakistan will begin with the ODI encounters starting October 30 whereas the first of the three T20Is will be staged on November 7.

Zimbabwe squad

Chamu Chibhabha (capt), Faraz Akram, Ryan Burl, Brian Chari, Tendai Chatara, Elton Chigumbura, Tendai Chisoro, Craig Ervine, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Wesley Madhevere, Wellington Masakadza, Carl Mumba, Richmond Mutumbami, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba, Brendan Taylor, Donald Tiripano, Sean Williams