Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
View All Matches

The Chairman of the Pakistan men’s cricket selection committee, Inzamam-ul-Haq, today has announced the 16-member squad for the upcoming ODI series against South Africa, which will start in Port Elizabeth on 19 January.

Fast bowler Mohammad Amir and wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan have been recalled into Pakistan's ODI squad for the five-match series in South Africa. All-rounder, Hussain Talat and left-hand batsman, Shan Masood who are both uncapped in ODI cricket, were also called up to the squad.

The Fast-bowler, Junaid Khan failed to impress the selection committee with his fitness has been dropped alongside Haris Sohail and Asif Ali. Leg-spinner, Shadab Khan has also been included in the ODI squad after he successfully recovered from his groin injury.

The Chief selector, Inzamam cited the reason of Asif Ali’s inconsistent and below-par performances in the recent matches for his non-selection in the ODI squad. Meanwhile, on Amir’s selection, he said that his good performance in the Test series not only made him an automatic selection but also helped us in the decision to rest Mohammad Abbas.

#Pakistan in South Africa 2018/19#Pakistan#South Africa