Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches

After conceding against India at home, the Australian team is all set to face Sri Lanka in a two-match Test series which is to start from January 24. The first game will be played at the Gabba followed by the second and the final game at Canberra.

Queensland trio is the biggest highlight of the announced 13-man Test squad by Cricket Australia for the first game as promising batsman Will Pucovski has joined the recalled pair Matt Renshaw and Joe Burns. Aaron Finch, Peter Handscomb, Shaun Marsh and his brother Mitchell Marsh have been dropped from the Test unit.

Peter Siddle, after making his way back to the ODI team, has managed to gain the confidence of the selectors for the Test games against Sri Lanka. The selectors believe that they have a unit which is good enough to win the upcoming red-ball series.

Squad for the first Test: Time Paine (captain & wicket-keeper), Pat Cummins, Joe Burns, Nathan Lyon, Usman Khawaja, Mitchell Starc, Peter Siddle, Josh Hazlewood, Joe Burns, Marcus Harris, Marnus Labuschagne, Travis Head and Will Pucovski