Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
View All Matches

The Indian cricket team has lost the T20I series against New Zealand after losing a thriller in Hamilton. Tim Southee was the star for the hosts as he held his nerve and restricted the Indian side to 208 in pursuit of 213.

The series loss marked an end to India’s historic series streak in T20I cricket as they have been quite brilliant in this format for several years, standing on the number 2 position in ICC team rankings.

Before the recent series, India had not been defeated in a T20I series on 10 occasions which is the second biggest streak by any international side in T20I history. Pakistan holds the record for most consecutive T20I series victories as their streak of 11 series was recently broken by South Africa.

Quite interestingly, both the top ranked sides did not play the losing series with their regular captains as Virat Kohli was rested for series against Black Caps while Sarfraz Ahmed was suspended by the ICC.

#India#New Zealand