Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
View All Matches
Home
>
Stories
>
Lynn scores 4 runs after getting bowled?
India

Lynn scores 4 runs after getting bowled?

The ongoing season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) has seen some bizarre dismissals already while few batsmen have also gotten lucky on a couple of occasions with the bails refusing to fall off even after getting hit by the ball.

After MS Dhoni’s flick did not dislodge the bails to run KL Rahul out recently, luck was also on Chris Lynn’s side in his recent meeting with the Rajasthan Royals (RR). The Australian inside-edged a delivery from Dhawal Kulkarni onto the leg stump but instead of getting out he got his team 4 runs.

The bails did not come off after the ball hit the stump and then raced away to the boundary. The signal of byes came from the umpire as he thought that Lynn had missed the ball completely.

It was a unique incident as bails usually come off after getting lit up by a hit onto the stumps, but it did not happen on that occasion quite surprisingly.