Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
View All Matches
Wisden Almanack announced cricketers of the year
International Cricket Council (ICC)

Wisden Almanack announced cricketers of the year

Virat Kohli, Jos Buttler, Tammy Beaumont, Rory Burns, and Sam Curran were chosen by the Wisden Cricketers' Almanack as the five Cricketers of the Year for their performances in the 2018 English summer.

Virat Kohli, who will lead India's World Cup campaign in England later this year, has been named as the Leading Cricketer in the World for an unprecedented third year in a row. 

The ICC No.1 batsman, who scored only 134 runs during India’s previous tour of England in 2014, amassed 593 runs in his side’s five-Test series last year at an average of over 59 to book his place on the list.

Twenty-year-old Sam Curran has become the youngest Englishman in a century to be named as one of Wisden's five Cricketers of the Year. The all-rounder was named alongside his international team-mates Jos Buttler and Rory Burns.

India’s Smriti Mandhana was named the world's leading women's cricketer while Afghanistan's Rashid Khan was named the world's leading T20 cricketer for a second year running.