Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
New Zealand names squad for Brisbane ODIs
New Zealand

New Zealand names squad for Brisbane ODIs

With Australia and New Zealand sitting without any International series till the World Cup event, the two nations have managed to engage themselves in a warm-up series which would help them shape their preparations for the mega-event. Moreover, the contests would provide few people a good chance of becoming the preferred replacements.

Left-handed batsman Tom Latham has been installed as the leader of the side announced by New Zealand Cricket. The two teams will play a total of three games on May 5, 7 and 9 in Brisbane.

New Zealand’s major stars are currently featuring in the running season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Therefore, the picked players have a good chance of making a strong statement. It is important to note that Tim Seifert, Adam Milne and Corey Anderson are not a part of this squad as the three cricketers are currently nursing their injuries. The squad of New Zealand consists of the following players:

Tom Latham (captain), Hamish Bennett, Doug Bracewell, Todd Astle, Henry Nicholls, Hamish Rutherford, James Neesham, Blair Tickner, George Worker, Tom Blundell (wicket-keeper), Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell and Will Young.