Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Cricket Australia announces central contracts for 2019-20

Cricket Australia announces central contracts for 2019-20

Apart from the World Cup squad, veteran Australian cricketers David Warner and Steve Smith have also made an entry into the pool of centrally contracted players for 2019-20. Serving a year-long ban, the proficient batters are ready to help the country register many victories.

Courtesy of the consistent domestic and International shows, James Pattinson, Adam Zampa and Nathan Coulter-Nile have also been able to gain board’s trust. Left-handed batsman Marcus Harris is also among the included players.

On the other hand, Mitchell Marsh, Ashton Agar, Matthew Renshaw, Kane Richardson and Billy Stanlake failed to make it to the list. The authorities believe that the selected pool comprises of enough talent which can make the nation proud across all the three formats of the game.

" The list of contracted players consists of following names: "

David Warner, Steve Smith, Pat Cummins, Peter Handscomb, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Tim Paine, Jhye Richardson, Alex Carey, Usman Khawaja, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Harris, James Pattinson, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Shaun Marsh, Nathan Lyon, Marcus Stoinis and Mitchell Starc