Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
BCCI announces India’s 15-man World Cup squad

BCCI announces India’s 15-man World Cup squad

After Australia and New Zealand, India has jumped on the bandwagon to name their World Cup squad 8 days ahead of the deadline. Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) after considering the opinions of the management have drafted a final list of 15 players who would aim to bring glory to the nation.

Swashbuckling batsman Virat Kohli will continue to lead the side with Rohit Sharma playing the role of his deputy. Lokesh Rahul, Vijay Shankar and Dinesh Karthik have been trusted to feature in the final squad which has ousted Rishabh Pant and Ambati Rayudu from the race to bat at 4.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami will serve as the specialist pacers with all-rounder Hardik Pandya to complement them. The deadly spin combination of Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal is also there to boss the middle stage of the innings.

Indian selectors are of the view that the best national cricketers have been picked by considering the need of the team. The men in blue would commence their England’s tour with warm-up games against New Zealand and Bangladesh before playing South Africa in their opening game of the tournament.

" India’s World Cup squad encompasses the following names: "

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Lokesh Rahul, Kedar Jadhav, Kuldeep Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravindra Jadeja, Shikhar Dhawan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah