Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
View All Matches
Sialkot Jaguars storm into final of LMS Capital Championship

Sialkot Jaguars storm into final of LMS Capital Championship

In a world of constant innovation, the enthralling format of the Last Man Stands (LMS) cricket is another terrific addition to entertaining cricketing action. Espousing an 8 players-a-side and the introduction of pink ball into the equation, this T20 format is experiencing a following of its own.

The ongoing LMS Capital Championship being hosted by the Pindi Cricket Stadium is thus evidence of the wide-ranging popularity of this tournament. This 6-team competition sponsored by Multan Sultans as part of their commitment to investing in grassroots cricket, is great for the young cricketers trying to make it big on the national arena.

The first day of the tournament saw Sialkot Jaguars dominate the proceedings, as they beat rivals Lodhran Warriors in a close-fought encounter, emerging triumphant by 12 runs. The only unbeaten side in the tournament, Sialkot Jaguars have thus secured a final berth.

With the likes of Usama Mir and Ghulam Ali in the side, Sialkot certainly look a potent force to grab the LMS Capital Championship title.