Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Rohit wins the IPL title for the 4th time
IPL 2019

Rohit wins the IPL title for the 4th time

In a nail-biting encounter, the Mumbai Indians have clinched their fourth Indian Premier League (IPL) title beating the Chennai Super Kings by just one run. 

Batting first, the Mumbai Indians scored 149 and their total was not looking competitive enough for the strong batting line-up of Chennai. However, Bumrah’s amazing death bowling & Malinga’s artistry with the ball took the men in blue over the line.

This is the 4th IPL title for Mumbai under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma and he has earned quite a few credentials for himself as a T20 skipper.

Shane Watson’s heroics with the bat couldn’t help CSK as he was run out at a very crucial time. Watson got out scoring 80 off just 59 balls with 4 sixes & 8 fours.

Malinga defended 9 runs off the last over and 2 off the last ball as he struck Shardul Thakur on the pads and was given lbw.

Mumbai Indians have created history once again because they have won two IPL finals with a margin of just a single run. Last time it was against the Rising Pune Super Giants (RSPG) in 2017 led by the same captain MS Dhoni.