Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Mumbai Indians win their 4th IPL title
IPL 2019

Mumbai Indians win their 4th IPL title

The Mumbai Indians (MI) have become champions of the season 12 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) after defeating defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in a thrilling final in Hyderabad.

Lasith Malinga was the star for Mumbai as he defended 9 runs off the final over, compensating for the 20-runs over he bowled in the game previously. Shardul Thakur was the unlucky batsman as he got out on the final ball when Chennai only needed 2 runs to win.

It is the 4th time Mumbai have held the IPL trophy and Rohit Sharma has been captain of the winning side on all those occasions, making him the most successful captain in the tournament’s history. Moreover, Jasprit Bumrah clinched the man of the match trophy for his exceptional spell of bowling which tamed the well-set Chennai batsmen in the run chase.