Legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar recently took to the nets to practice his bowling skills. A handy spinner during his playing days, the Master Blaster dabbled in some wrist spin once again with his longtime mate Vinod Kambli facing him at the other end.
The video depicting Tendulkar’s deliveries, however, showed him clearly overstepping the bowling crease as was vigilantly pointed out by the International Cricket Council’s (ICC) Twitter handle. Interestingly, ICC decided to upload the photograph of Steve Bucknor to give the no-ball signal, the umpire with whom Tendulkar had a strained relationship.
The 46-year-old, in reply, chortled that at least this time the decision did not go against him while batting. He also lightheartedly accepted the umpire’s call as the last say on the matter.