Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
ICC announced winner prize for the World Cup
International Cricket Council (ICC)

ICC announced winner prize for the World Cup

The International Cricket Council has announced a record prize pot for the winners of the forthcoming World Cup. The team that lifts the trophy at Lord's on July 14 will receive a minimum of $4 million. Meanwhile, a total of $10 million is up for grabs when the tournament gets underway at the end of May.

The total prize pot of $10 million will see the runner-up take home $2 million and the losing semi-finalists $ 800,000 each at the end of the 46-day tournament being played across 11 venues.

The 2019 edition though only sees a 6.25% increase in prize money from the 2015 World Cup that had prize money of $3.75 million. But the rewards for the upcoming World Cup will be twice than what was on offer in 2003.

Prize Money: Winners (1) $4,000,000; Runners-Up (1) $2,000,00; Losing Semi-Finalists (2) $800,000 each; Winners of each league stage match (45): $40,000 each; Teams that do pass the league stage (6) $100,000 each.