Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
View All Matches
Cricket Australia announces 17-man Ashes squad

Cricket Australia announces 17-man Ashes squad

Cricket Australia (CA) has announced the 17-member squad for the upcoming Ashes series which would be hosted by England this year. The arch rivals would compete in intense battles over the course of next two months in different parts of the country.

The management has picked some unexpected names like Matthew Wade, Michael Neser, and Cameron Bancroft in an attempt to strengthen all departments. Peter Handscomb missed out as he has not been in great form in the longer format of late.

The batting department constitutes of David Warner, Marcus Haris, Cameron Bancroft, Usman Khawaja, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Time Paine, and Matthew Wade while the bowling lineup includes Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Pater Siddle, James Pattinson, Pat Cummins, and Mitchell Marsh.  

The Ashes series would commence in a couple of days with the first Test being played at Edgbaston from 1st to 5th of August.