Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Test championship officially launched by the ICC

Test championship officially launched by the ICC

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has officially launched the Test Championship for the first time in history as it aims to capture a much larger audience and regain the interest of the public in the premier format of cricket. 

The championship would last for over 2 years in which 9 out of 12 Test-playing nations would compete in a total of 72 Test matches i.e., 27 series, beginning with the first Ashes Test on August 1.

Each side would play 3 home and 3 away series in the group stage of the Championship with a minimum of 2 and a maximum of 5 gamer per series. After March 31, 2021, the top two teams on the table would take on each other in the final of the Championship.

The ICC has made things interesting by introducing a couple of new playing rules which would eventually benefit some teams which other teams would get penalized for not following them.