Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
View All Matches
List of all winners at Cricket South Africa Awards
South Africa

List of all winners at Cricket South Africa Awards

Cricket South Africa has had the tradition of recognizing the performance of players after every year as it organizes an awards distribution ceremony for the top performers of both domestic and international cricket.

The annual awards ceremony was recently organized by Cricket South Africa in which Faf du Plessis and Dane van Niekerk were named the best cricketers of South Africa in men’s and women’s cricket respectively.

du Plessis also bagged the best ODI player award while Quinton de Kock and David Miller were named the best Test and T20I cricketers respectively. Fans player of the year award went to Kagiso Rabada while Rassie van der Dussen was awarded the upcoming men’s cricketer of the year trophy.

Medium pacer Vernon Philander bagged the best delivery of the year award for his bowling against Pakistan’s Azhar Ali who was bowled by him on a peach of a delivery during the first innings of the Johannesburg Test this year.