Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
PCB announces central contracts for 2019-20 season

PCB announces central contracts for 2019-20 season

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the central contracts for the next season of international cricket in which the national side would play 6 Tests, 3 ODIs, and 9 T20Is. The total number of centrally contracted players has been reduced to 19 from 33 in order to improve the competition at the highest level.

Some big names including Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Junaid Khan, and a few others have not been given the contracts due to their uncertain future with the team. Skipper Sarfraz Ahmed, Babar Azam, and Yasir Shah have been included in the A category.

Category B includes Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Abbas, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Wahab Riaz while Abid Ali, Hasan Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Shan Masood and Usman Shinwari have been given C category contracts for the next season.

“I want to congratulate all those who have been offered central contracts for the next season. We have significantly increased the financial value of the 2019-20 retainers across each category. This is over and above what had been agreed in the current agreement, which is due to run until 2021,” said Managing Director PCB, Wasim Khan.