Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Dhoni misses out on T20I squad for South Africa series

Dhoni misses out on T20I squad for South Africa series

Former Indian captain MS Dhoni is nearing the end of his career as he has been making way for young Rishabh Pant every now and then so that he could integrate into the current setup with ease.

The wicket-keeper batsman has now been excluded from the T20I series against South Africa as Rishabh Pant would take up the responsibility in his place. Moreover, Shreyas Iyer has also been retained in the squad after his performance in the West Indies series.

The selectors have shown confidence in Chahar brothers once again as Deepak and Rahul have also made it to the squad even after not playing much in the recent West Indies series.

" The squad includes Virat Kohli(Capt), Rohit Sharma(vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, and Navdeep Saini. "