Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
PCB announces captains of Cricket Associations

PCB announces captains of Cricket Associations

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has implemented the newly developed domestic structure throughout the country as Cricket Associations have replaced the departments to improve the quality of competition at the domestic level.

The whole country has been divided into six Cricket Associations according to their respective regions i.e., Balochistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Sindh, Southern Punjab, Central Punjab, and Northern Punjab.

National team skipper Sarfraz Ahmed would lead Sindh while top-order batsman Babar Azam has been appointed as the captain of Central Punjab for the upcoming season. Opening batsman Shan Masood has also been given a leadership role with Southern Punjab.

Balochistan Cricket Association would participate in the upcoming season of Quaid-i-Azam Trophy under the leadership of Haris Sohail while Mohammad Rizwan would captain the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Association team.

All-rounder Imad Wasim would lead the Northern Punjab Association where Umar Amin would be his vice-captain and he would act as the stand-in captain whenever Imad is on national duty.