Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Australia end calendar year unbeaten in T20 cricket
Australia vs Pakistan

Australia end calendar year unbeaten in T20 cricket

Australia wrapped up a comfortable ten-wicket win over Pakistan in the final T20I of the three-match series to win the contest 2-0 and maintain their unbeaten run in the format this year. 

With no T20Is scheduled for Australia for the rest of the year, the Kangaroos finish 2019 with a perfect record of seven wins in eight matches and one no-result in a rain-affected game in Sydney.

Australia began their year in T20I cricket with a 2-0 victory over India away from home set up by Glenn Maxwell’s heroics with the bat. 

They then ransacked the Sri Lankan bowling lineup for towering totals and completed a series whitewash over the island nation a couple of weeks ago.

The Aussies proceeded to perpetuate their T20I dominance with another series win over the No. 1 side in the world, Pakistan. The Aaron Finch-led Australia’s newfound T20 hegemony is a warning for all teams as the T20 World Cup will take place in the country next year.