Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Cricket Australia announces squad for Pakistan Tests
Squad announcement

Cricket Australia announces squad for Pakistan Tests

As the dust of the T20I cricket settled, the focus in Pakistan’s ongoing tour to Australia shifted towards the purest form of the game. The two teams are lined up to play a series of two Test games, which are a part of the highly celebrated ICC World Test Championship.

For this purpose, Cricket Australia recently announced their Test squad consisting of 14 players. Opening batters Cameron Bancroft and Joe Burns have made it back to the team, while left-handed duo of Marcus Harris and Usman Khawaja faced the axe. Travis Head gained at the absence of Will Pucovski because of his unavailability due to mental health issues.

In the bowling department, uncapped Michael Neser has joined hands with the likes of Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Pat Cummins and James Pattinson. National selector Trevor Hohns believes that the best available squad has been picked which is good enough to take the boys in green down in the forthcoming series. The squad encompasses the following names:

Tim Paine (captain), Pat Cummins (vice-captain), Steve Smith, David Warner, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Starc, Joe Burns, Cameron Bancroft, Travis Head, Josh Hazlewood, Matthew Wade, Marnus Labuschagne, James Pattinson and Michael Neser