Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
How the squads stack up in Qatar's T10 League
Qatar T10 League

How the squads stack up in Qatar's T10 League

After the massive success of the Abu Dhabi T10, it is now time for Qatar T10 League to join the cricketing extravaganza. The tournament, scheduled to take place from December 7, has an abundance of stars following the player auction for the marquee event.

The six franchises have roped in some big names to bolster their respective squads. The Heat Stormers feature Afghanistan’s reputed power-hitter Mohammad Shahzad while Mohammad Irfan and Sikandar Raza are also in the lineup.

The Swift Gallopers have gone for former explosive batsman Imran Nazir while England veteran Luke Wright adds depth in the batting stocks. The Falcon Hunters will be led by South African legend Hashim Amla as former skipper Salman Butt will get a chance to showcase his batting skills in the 10-over format. Pace bowling all-rounder Amad Butt is also in the mix.

For Flying Oryx, Hussain Talat and Andre Fletcher are the big names while Pearl Gladiators will revel in the fireworks from Sharjeel Khan’s bat. Mohammad Sami and former Sri Lanka spin wizard Ajantha Mendis is in the Gladiators squad too. Desert Riders have Pakistan duo Khurram Manzoor and Sohail Tanvir, with the latter a specialist bowler in limited-overs formats.

The full details of the squads are as follows:

Heat Stormers: Manpreet Singh Gony (India), Mohammad Shahzad (Afghanistan), Naeem Islam (Bangladesh), Mohammad Irfan (Pakistan), Rohit Kumar Paudel (Nepal), Scott Edwards (Netherlands), Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe), Sufyan Mehmood (Oman) and Qatar Players (Owais Ahmed, Raja Amir, Andri Berenger, Dharmang Patel, Imraz Rafi, Talal Ahmed & Afsarullah Khan)

Swift Gallopers: Imran Nazir (Pakistan), Shafiqullah Shafaq (Afghanistan), Luke Wright (England), Danza Hyatt (West Indies), Ansh Tandon (UAE), Chirag Suri (UAE), Raninder Singh (India), Richmond Mutumbami (Zimbabwe) and Qatar Players (Zaheeruddeen, Inam Ul Haq, Sadiq NM, Zainu Dheen, Gayan Wimalshantha & Zahanzeb Ashad)

Falcon Hunters: Hashim Amla (South Africa), Johnson Charles (West Indies), Salman Butt (Pakistan), Ammad Butt (Pakistan), Saad bin Zafar (Canada), Aqib Ali (Oman), Fayyaz Butt (Oman), Tom Abell (England) and Qatar Players (Iqbal Hussain Chaudhry, Mohammad Rizwan, Kamran Khan, Taimoor Sajjad, Murad Khan, Irshad Umer, Nawaf Pullangadam & Hussain Khan)

Flying Oryx: Andrew Fletcher (West Indies), Hussain Talat (Pakistan), Krishmar Santokie (West Indies), Kennar Lewis (West Indies), Aftab Alam (Afghanistan), Sompal Kami (Nepal), Abdul Shakoor (UAE), Amjad Gul (UAE), Hamandep Singh (Canada), Bilawal Iqbal (Pakistan) and Qatar Players (Noman Sarwar, Musawir Khan, Asif Raja, Imran Ashraf, Jassom Khan & Bilal Butt)

Pearl Gladiators: Mohammad Irfan (Pakistan), Mohammad Sami (Pakistan), Ajantha Mendis (Sri Lanka), Sharjeel Khan (Pakistan), Malinda Pushpakumara (Sri Lanka), Afsar Zazai (Afghanistan), Adil Khan (Afghanistan), Karim Sadiq (Afghanistan) and Qatar Players (Faisal Khan, Khurram Shehzad, Muhammad Nafees, Qalander Khan & Saqlain Arshad)

Desert Riders: Sohail Tanvir (Pakistan), Khurram Manzoor (Pakistan), Amjad Khan (UAE), Bhupinder Singh (Canada), CP Rizwan (UAE), Oshane Thomas (West Indies), Kithruwan (Sri Lanka), Shahadat Hossain (Bangladesh) and Qatar Players (Awais Malik, Muhammad Tanveer, Mujeeb Khan, Muhammad Ikram, Himanshu Rathod & Imal Malindu Liyanage)