Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
PSL champions Gladiators retain core squad
PSL 2020

PSL champions Gladiators retain core squad

Pakistan Super League (PSL) defending champions Quetta Gladiators have stuck to their winning formula as they vie to maintain their hold over the trophy for the second time in a row. The likes of Mohammad Nawaz, skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shane Watson, Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal and Mohammad Hasnain have been retained by the team management.

All of these players were pivotal to Quetta’s victorious campaign with Shehzad in particular peaking in the latter half of the tournament. 

Aiming to strengthen their batting stocks, Quetta have roped in Jason Roy as their Platinum Category pick. Roy made his PSL debut for Lahore Qalandars and later played with the Gladiators before not participating in PSL 2019.

Quetta’s exciting pace attack will feature teenage sensations Hasnain and Naseem Shah while senior pros Tymal Mills and Sohail Khan will add depth to the lineup. Another rising pace star in West Indies’ Keemo Paul has also been added to Gladiators’ squad.

Gladiators have gone for Khurram Manzoor, formerly of Karachi Kings, as their supplementary pick for the fifth PSL edition while Arish Ali Khan and Azam Khan, son of head coach Moin Khan, belong to the emerging category.