Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Cricket Australia announces their ODI squad for India

Cricket Australia announces their ODI squad for India

After recording a stunning performance at home against Pakistan and New Zealand, Australia is set to visit subcontinent to play in the three-game ODI series against India, scheduled in January. For this reason, Cricket Australia announced the 14-member squad which would aim to down the men in blue in India.

To reward his sparkling performances both in the Test cricket as well as domestic 50-over games, top-order batsman Marnus Labuschagne has been included in the unit. The notable absentees came in the form of all-rounders Glenn Maxwell and Marcus Stoinis and spinner Nathan Lyon.

As usual, opening batsman Aaron Finch will lead the squad with both Alex Carey and Pat Cummins serving as the vice-captains of the side. It would be interesting to see how these fresh faces counter the Indian challenge.

Squad: Aaron Finch (captain), David Warner, Adam Zampa, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), Pat Cummins (vice-captain), Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Kane Richardson and Ashton Turner.