Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
VVS Laxman picks up his T20I World Cup squad for India

VVS Laxman picks up his T20I World Cup squad for India

Former Indian cricketer VVS Laxman picked up his T20I World Cup squad for India. Surprisingly, he left out the veteran cricketer MS Dhoni and the opening batsman Shikhar Dhawan. Dhoni, who has not been seen at the International level cricket since the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 semi-final, did not make it to Laxman’s T20 side for the World Cup in Australia this year.

The out of form Shikhar Dhawan was also left out by the veteran Indian cricketer. Laxman opted for KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma as openers with Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer occupying the middle-order and Rishabh Pant as a wicket keeper.

Hardik Pandya, Shivam Dube, and Ravindra Jadeja are the 3 all-rounders that VVS chose. Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Mohammad Shami, Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal made it to Laxman’s frontline bowlers’ list.

Laxman’s 15-man squad:

Virat Kohli (C), KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar.