Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
India announces squad for New Zealand T20Is
New Zealand vs India 2020

India announces squad for New Zealand T20Is

Having beaten Sri Lanka at home, India is now gearing up for an away season which is set to commence with the tour of New Zealand. In this cricketing action, the men in blue will lock horns against Kiwis for 5 T20Is followed by 3 ODIs and 2 Tests.

For the shortest format of the game, India has retained their team which recently took down Sri Lanka. However, wicket-keeper batsman Sanju Samson has failed to remain in the Indian unit. This came as a strange decision for many as the 25-year old player only played one game in which he scored 6 runs consuming 2 balls.

This team contains all the three openers of India – Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan and Lokesh Rahul – and they will be battling hard for a place in the forthcoming T20 World Cup in Australia. Commencing from January 24 in Auckland, the five-game T20I series will conclude on February 2 in Tauranga. The squad consists of the following names:

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey, Shivam Dube, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Shami, Ravindra Jadeja and Shardul Thakur