Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
ICC announces ODI team of the year 2019

ICC announces ODI team of the year 2019

The recently concluded year of 2019 saw a plethora of fantastic ODI performances. Be it bowling, batting or fielding, all three departments of the game witnessed players swelling the charm of the glorious format of the game. Moreover, the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 tournament further surged the excitement.

Reviewing all these performances, International Cricket Council (ICC) recently announced their ODI team of 2019. In this bunch, Rohit Sharma and Shai Hope have been picked to open for this team followed by batting icons Virat Kohli and Babar Azam at 3 and 4 respectively. Kiwi batsman Kane Williamson is there at 5 to complete the middle-order.

The English duo of Ben Stokes and Jos Buttler occupied the 6th and 7th spot of the unit. Moreover, the pace department encompasses Mitchell Starc, Mohammed Shami and Trent Boult and it is being complemented by spin prowess of Kuldeep Yadav. Virat Kohli has been given the role of leading the side. By looking at the picked unit, one could say that this team contains immense strength among its ranks and which has the quality to beat any International side.